Epilogue…

The end of 2020 is nigh. Which is a relief for everyone because honestly, I don’t think the world can handle anymore of this very “unique” year. Regardless of everything that happened this year, I think we all learned some very valuable lessons. Some of us may have had to learn how to cope with the reality of not being in control, others may have had to learn how to cope with the struggle and emotions attached to losing a loved one. For some, there were lessons to be learned on compromising and for others, we learned that we had a voice. We may have gained or lost friends, loved ones, family in one way or the other; might have had our perspectives completely changed or may have had to endure quite possibly the shittiest and most difficult year we had ever seen. But to anyone who has made it this far, I just want to say:

Thank you so much for holding on for this long. You have been so brave and so strong and for what it’s worth, I’m proud of you.

As we’re in the last day of the year, please do not feel like you wasted this year. Take it easy on yourself and if you can, refrain from asking yourself why you weren’t able to reach the goals you had set for this year at its beginning. We tend to make plans and set goals for ourselves as a means of exacting some kind of control over our lives and understandably are unhappy if such goals are not achieved. But you survived this year with its many obstacle courses. You were victorious. In my opinion, that is the greatest achievement so far. However, if there were any goals set that were met, please give yourself more than a pat on the back, you earned it.

To everyone that crossed important milestones, celebrated wonderful events, got married, fell in love, had babies, congratulations🤗. You get a virtual hug!!!

And to those who lost people they loved this year, I am so sorry. I hope you are doing okay and get comfort for your loss. You get 7 virtual hugs 🤗 and a kiss💋.

Even if 2021 gets better or worse, I’m not too worried, after all, I’ve never known the human race to give up so easily…on anything.

Regardless of whatever 2021 brings, I will not let it distract me from my goals. 2020 made me re-evaluate a lot of things that I wasn’t happy with in my life and at least gave me a drive to do better. So I’m entering 2021 with my eraser, pencils and scissors 😈.

Alright everyone, till next year.

Signed:

Your Couch Potato Fairy 🧚‍♀️.

Stay safe everyone and Happy New Year.

3 thoughts on “Epilogue…

  1. Firstly, I love your work keep it up my anime lady 😊😊

    2020 was a year of pain for me, I lost a sibling and he was the closest of them all. But we move God knows best and he will not let the pain of yesterday pull us down instead it will make us stronger💪💪.

    Thank you for your support in words it means a lot and I’m expecting my 7 hugs and a kiss 😘😘

    Like

Leave a comment